Marriott International celebrates the 2024 J. Willard Marriott Awards of Excellence honorees

Marriott International celebrates the winners of the 2024 J. Willard Marriott Awards of Excellence at the company’s annual ceremony, which brought together associates from around the world. Established in 1987 and named after Marriott’s founder, the J. Willard Marriott Awards of Excellence honors the company’s finest associates who are recognized for their achievements, service mindset, and commitment to excellence.

At the awards ceremony, the 10 individual winners, three Marriott properties and two Marriott Business Councils from around the world, took the stage to share their incredible stories with fellow associates and Marriott leadership. The awards focus in several areas, including honoring outstanding community engagement, workplace inclusion initiatives, exemplifying the company’s core values, driving innovation, empowering the future generation of leaders, and creating a TakeCare culture of promoting physical, mental, and financial wellness.

“I am inspired by the incredible stories and exemplary character of this year’s Awards of Excellence winners,” said Anthony Capuano, President and Chief Executive Officer of Marriott International. “These honorees embody our company values and are a shining example of service excellence. They embolden us all to strive to be the best individuals, community members, and leaders we can be, and I am so proud of their tremendous accomplishments.”

Mr. Capuano kicked off the celebration with Chairman of the Board David Marriott and Board Member and Global Cultural Ambassador Emeritus Debbie Marriott Harrison, who served as the emcees throughout the event.

The 2024 J. Willard Marriott Awards of Excellence winners are:

Irma Cruz, Loss Prevention Supervisor, W Mexico City, Mexico City, Mexico
Jennifer Chenggish, Front Office Supervisor, Four Points by Sheraton Surabaya, Pakuwon Indah, East Java, Indonesia
Bahieh Musa, Front Desk Lead – Night Audit, Courtyard by Marriott Charlottesville, Charlottesville, Virginia
Meinrad Villano, Guest Experience Expert, Delta Hotels Edmonton Centre Suites, Alberta, Canada
Julia Borrego, Housekeeping Public Space Attendant, Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center, Tulsa, OK
Anna Pazdera, Executive Head Chef, London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, Hayes, United Kingdom
John Hofer, Engineer, The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe, Truckee, CA
Dawit Anteneh, Central Plant Stationary Engineer Supervisor, Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, Denver, CO
Jose D. Leon, Assistant Banquet and Event Manager, Boston Marriott Cambridge, Cambridge, MA
Jessie Wang, Executive Housekeeper, Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel, Sichuan, China
Alice S. Marriott Award for Community Service: JW Marriott El Convento Cusco, Cusco, Peru
Debbie Marriott Harrison TakeCare Award of Excellence: Lagos Marriott Hotel Ikeja, Lagos, Nigeria
J.W. Marriott, Jr. Diversity Excellence Award: Costa Rica Marriott Hotel Hacienda Belén, Heredia, Costa Rica
David S. Marriott Next Gen Business Council Award: Marriott Business Council Vietnam & Cambodia
Stephen Garff Marriott Award of Excellence for Culture: Hawaii Business Council, Maui, Hawaii

The article Marriott International celebrates the 2024 J. Willard Marriott Awards of Excellence honorees first appeared in TravelDailyNews International.

You May Also Like

+ There are no comments

Add yours